What’s been going on

In the world of blogging, I’ve been told, don’t talk about your “absences” it just draws attention to them.  I guess blogger hiatuses are like Fight Club…. 1 rule…

Well it is pretty tough not to own up to the fact that I have been utterly MIA for the last few weeks.  I promise I haven’t been purposely avoiding blogging, trust me, in my head I have all these amazing fun projects and stories to share BUT {and I’m not placing blame here} since moving my blog to its own self hosted domain I am seriously struggling.

Let’s get one thing straight, I am in no way a techy, I am barely tech savvy enough to operate in the high tech world we live in.  I get by, I mean I am by no means living in the dark ages, but a computer genius I am not.

The move to my new site has been riddled with hiccups and issues and though we are slowly sorting them out one by one, the commitment to the back end of the site has clearly affected the front.

When I started Simply Style I was excited to share my love of DIY, Décor and Fashion with the world.  Through Simply Style I discovered a love for writing and to be honest that is all I want to do, DIY, decorate and share that experience in my writing {not the tech end of it} but that is not all there is to the blogging world and so I have to pull up my big girl panties and get over it!

So, as I continue to struggle through learning the ins and outs of my new site, please stay with me.  I wasn’t even sure if I was going to share what was going on, but for those who have enjoyed Simply Style so far, I felt I owed you this much!

 

-T

 

Leave a Reply

