I Love Gold!

Something really exciting happened a few weekends ago.  I casually mentioned to Patrick that I would like to redecorate the upstairs spare room.  I expected the standard eye-roll accompanied by a sigh indicative of the very fair thought “when will the decorating end” but instead he looked at me and said…. wait for it…. I didn’t even think that room was decorated.

WHAT?! ok pause, normally this would be a super insulting comment but what you need to know is our upstairs spare room was a make-do room using old bedding and curtains from previous places and spaces we’ve inhabited over the last 6+ years.  It very unexcitingly looked like this

Image{the brown room}

How embarrassing is that? That is an actual room in my house, dog crates and all.  So needless to say when my darling husband gave me the go ahead to “actually decorate” {his words} this bedroom, I was all over it!

As you may remember I am kind of in love with coral, and since that same darling husband put the kibosh on using coral in the shared office, I was sold on using it in this space.  And do you want to know what I am loving more than coral these days?  GOLD… I LOVE GOLD!!!! 

I may or may not have gone gold spray paint crazy after this past thrifting adventure which I followed up by sprayed pretty much everything gold!

So lets do some basic summary here…. 

  1. I get to redecorate decorate the upstairs spare bedroom
  2. I am totally using coral
  3. I love gold

What does this all equal?  Well a gold and coral spare bedroom OBVIOUSLY!!!!!

So let’s talk inspiration.  

Image
{infarrantly creative

Image
{massucco warner miller}

Image
{decor pad}

Image{savvy young something}

Stay tuned for where this coral gold dream takes me!

 

2 thoughts on “I Love Gold!

  1. Pingback: Where’s Your Head At?! |

Leave a Reply

