Colour Me Coral and Give Me Gold

Remember my cute little hexagon table?  The little cousin to my slightly more rotund white hexagon tables that took up home in my living room after I scored them for a sweet $15 on Kijiji and gave them an ever so shiny coat of white Benjamin Moore paint?

Image{before}

Well this formerly sad dark little cousin is now a bright cheery new coral hexagon table with some sweet new gold bling.

Colour Me Coral and Give Me Gold - Simply Style Blog

We all know I am no stranger to a little furniture painting but this time I {shockingly} did not opt for my beloved Benjamin Moore Advance furniture paint and got me the only coral spray paint I could find in all the land.  No seriously.  I’m not lying.  Home Depot, Walmart, Home Hardware, all my favourite stomping grounds were coming up empty when it came to find a funky fun shade of spray paint.  I knew I wanted to spray this one because the others were such a pain to brush paint with all their nooks and crannies.  Plus, I am an adaptable and ever changing DIY pioneer and quite honestly just wanted to have two different experiences.

Well the only coral spray paint I could find anywhere was the Design Master brand at Michaels.  I was really unsure if it would do the trick being as it is intended for delicate items like faux flowers but I decided I would give it a whirl.  I started with some Killz primer.  If my girl Katie Bower swears by it it’s good enough for me, so I scrapped yet another beloved DIY product and used the spray Killz to get this table started. I was pretty happy with the coverage {and ease} of the Killz and it gave a nice solid white base that I was more hopeful my ever so delicate spray paint would stick to.

After dragging Patrick out to confirm that my coral was in fact not bubble gum pink, I sprayed my hardware gold and called her a day with yet another new {to us} hexagon table.

Colour Me Coral and Give Me Gold - Simply Style Blog

I can’t wait to share more of the spare bedroom as it comes together and most importantly my favourite find that is sitting atop this sweet new table!

3 thoughts on “Colour Me Coral and Give Me Gold

  1. Pingback: Light Me Up |

Leave a Reply

